I WANT TO LIVE
#cryoftheinnocent
Fox baby skinned still alive (graphic)

Fox-baby-skinned-still-alive-graphic
Baby Fox still alive after being skinned alive

I WANT TO LIVE

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

They took me from my home. I’m so afraid.

I cry, but no one hears me.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

They put me in a cage and lock the prison gate.

I plead, but they won’t help me.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

They tie a rope around my neck.

Drag my trembling body from the cage.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

They throw me to the ground.

They beat me like they hate me.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

My body aches in pain.

Their knife rips through my skin.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

Shivering, I am so cold.

They throw me naked in the trash.

I don’t know why.

I want to live. I don’t want to die.

I cry, but no one will save me.

I take my last breath.

And ask God why.

© Kathleen Lowson. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

