I just watched The Words and had to Google to see if Clay really was Rory and came upon this post, which I agree with your theory by the way…

educatedguesswork

The second movie Jimmy and I watched on Saturday was The Words. Jimmy didn’t care much for it, but I did, though I did not care for the ending. If you plan to watch this movie, I’m going to warn you early that there are spoilers, but there’s no way to talk about this movie without giving some spoilers. The ending is ambiguous, and I didn’t care for that. I have a theory of what happened, of how the three stories are interwoven, but I’d like some validation. Basically, I want to know if I’m right. If you don’t want to know my theory, which will have to include some spoiler material, then you should stop reading now.

There are some who will not like this movie because of the ambiguities it has. There are some who will not like this movie because of its story-within-a-story-within-a-story plot. Both of…

View original post 1,221 more words

Leave a Reply

